I know for many of you, the idea of doing a lot of cleaning every day is downright frightening. It used to be for me. I lived for most of my teen years and early adulthood in what my mother referred to as a ‘disaster area’- clothes, dirty dishes, and paper- lots of paper- all over the place. I had a strong aversion to organization of any kind. I always tried to get organized, don’t get me wrong, but it always seemed like there was NEVER enough organizational materials to keep every thing in check. I realized during my last move that I was sort of a low-level hoarderā€¦ and therefore, I weeded out everything I didn’t fundamentally need- and I have continued to do that as we have gotten settled into our new home.

The items listed below are things I do every day. I know it probably seems like a lot, but when you’re doing it EVERY day, it really isn’t. over all, I probably spend 2-3 hours a day (broken up into smaller chunks) doing the items below- for some of you who work outside the home, this list may be a little unwieldy, and so I suggest taking the time to look at it and really see the things on here that you wouldn’t be bothered if they were done weekly instead. I will be posting another list- my weekly to do list- another day.

  1. Sweep Kitchen
  2. Unload Dishwasher
  3. Load Dishwasher
  4. Sweep Dining Room
  5. Sweep Bathroom
  6. Sweep Living Room
  7. Feed & Water Pets
  8. Wipe Down Sink
  9. Wipe Down Bathroom Sink
  10. Clean Toilet
  11. Spray Down shower
  12. Laundry- As Needed
  13. Make The Bed
  14. Clear off Table
  15. Straighten Couch
  16. Clear Living Room
  17. Clear off Coffee Table
  18. Fold Laundry
  19. Put Away Laundry

