thanks-1804597_1920Every night after reading the scriptures, M and I try to find and say something we’re thankful for- at least one thing individually. As part of my personal campaign toward being more grateful for the little things and toward being a more positive person, I have decided that I am going to post THREE things on this blog every day that I am thankful for. Some days, this may be hard, and other days it may be super easy and I may have extra things I am thankful for, but I am going to post three things.. Just three. Always three. Every single day for the next year. That’s 1095 things to be thankful for this year.

I encourage each and every one of you to ALSO post three things you’re thankful for every day- be it to your personal blog, to facebook, twitter, instagram. Let’s try and be more positive. 2016 has sucked for a lot of us, and we could all use a slightly more positive outlook on things. So let’s get cracking.

Today’s List:

  1. I am thankful for my mother, and the way she encourages me to be a better person
  2. I am thankful for my youngest goddaughter, Goomba, and how she keeps me on my toes
  3. I am thankful for peaceful nights I can use for writing, reading, and just hanging out with M. 
